1. Black Prince & Aziatic — Roger Gardens 1993 EP (Prod. by Tony D) (Snippets) (AUDIO).

    Redline Music Distribution says: Black Prince, also known as Don Blaq, [is] a highly slept-on Trenton, NJ MC who has been featured on many of the NYC DJ Doo Wop mixtapes and CDs. He was also featured on Poor Righteous Teachers posse cut “Da Rill Shit” in 1993. But the prize material that never got released is now surfacing [on the Roger Gardens EP]… All songs — completed with final mixes not rough drafts — are produced by the legendary prolific Italian American NJ hip-hop producer and emcee Tony D, who passed away on April 4, 2009. Tony D produced Golden Era hip-hop artists Poor Righteous Teachers, YZ… and many more [and] released his solo album Droppin’ Funky Verses (4th & Broadway/Island) in 1991.

    Redline also says: The Roger Gardens EP is being officially released on Cha-Ching Records through Tony D’s wife.

    Track List:

    Side A
    1. Contact
    2. Watch Blak Bake ‘Em
    3. Props & Specs

    Side B
    1. Black Ya
    2. Bringin’ It 2 Ya
    3. Lifestyles of a Rude Boy (ft. S.B.T.)


Follow The Leaders.