1. LINK: The Numero Group Compilation, Eccentric Soul: Capitol City Soul (ALBUM STREAM).

    Rather excellent unearthed soul from Ohio.

    The Numero Group says: Fifty records later, The Numero Group returns to its eccentric roots, Ohio’s Capitol City and the sonorous Shangri-La carved out by the indefatigable Bill Moss . Filling in, around, and on top of our original The Capsoul Label collection, Capitol City Soul is a trove of completely unissued and under issued treasures from Moss and company. A decade in the making, this is the set of soul discoveries that no one but The Numero Group could achieve. Features otherwise unreleased songs from the Kool Blues , the Four Mints , Jupiter’s Release , and Love Maximum , alongside rare sides by Dean Francis & the Soul Rockers , the Chandlers , Associated Press , the Soul Partners , and the Vondors . From the vaults under the basements under the garages of one of the nation’s most unsung music scenes.

    Listen HERE .

    The Numero Group Presents Eccentric Soul: Capitol City Soul Track List:
    1. Chandlerse – Your Love Keeps Drawing Me
    2. Dean Francis & The Soul Rockers – Funky Disposition
    3. Soul Partners – Lose The One You Love
    4. Vondors – Look In The Mirror
    5. Four Mints – Hysteria
    6. La’Fez – This Is The Way That I Am
    7. Kool Blues – I Need You
    8. Four Mints – Crystal Rivers
    9. Chandlers – I Need Your Love
    10. Kool Blues – Since I Fell For You
    11. Four Mints – Endlessly
    12. Chandlers – Your Love Makes Me Lonely
    13. Dean Francis & The Soul Rockers – Tippin
    14. Jupiter’s Release – Excuse Me Miss
    15. Kool Blues – Woe Is Me
    16. Love Maximum – Don’t Say Goodbye
    17. Associated Press – When He Has Gone
    18. Chandlers – I Loved You Girl
    19. Four Mints – No Longer
    20. Love Maximum – I’ve Been Trying

    [Via Pitchfork ]

Follow The Leaders.